SOUTH ISLAND INTERPROVINCIAL TOURNAMENT HISTORY - CANTERBURY

The Women's South Island Interprovincial tournament was played for in 1986 with the original teams being Canterbury, South Canterbury, Otago & Southland. In 1990 the Barbara Langley trophy was first presented. The tournament was renamed to the Women's South Island Interprovincial in 2010 with the addition of Tasman.

Canterbury has won the event a record 26 times, with a record sequence of 14 wins in a row between 2005-2018. Below is a record of all the tournaments and the winning province.

Date	Winning Team
1986	Canterbury
1987	Otago
1988	Canterbury
1989	Otago
1990	South Canterbury
1991	Otago
1992	Canterbu <mark>ry-Ota</mark> go Tie
1993	Canterbury
1994	Otago
1995	Canterbury
1996	Otago
1997	Otago
19 <mark>98</mark>	Canterbury
1 <mark>999</mark>	Otago
2000	Cancelled
2001	Otago
2002	Canterbury
2003	Canterbury
2004	Otago
2005	Canterbury
2006	Canterbury
2007	Canterbury
2008	Cancelled
2009	Canterbury
2010	Canterbury
2011	Canterbury
2012	Canterbury
2013	Canterbury
2014	Canterbury
2015	Canterbury
2016	Canterbury
2017	Canterbury
2018	Canterbury
2019	Tasman

2020	Canterbury
2021	Canterbury
2022	Tasman
2023	Canterbury
2024	Canterbury

